Apple-Cinnamon Cupcakes

This recipe comes from a 2008 All You magazine.  I love that it only makes 6 cupcakes.  Actually, I used my big muffin pan and made 4 large muffins/cupcakes – one for each family member.  

Image

 

The recipe calls this a cupcake, but I would classify it as a muffin.  They were very moist and yummy, but next time I am definitely skipping the glaze.  I didn’t think powdered sugar and lemon juice sounded like a good cupcake/muffin topping, but I did not doubt the recipe.   I should have.  It wasn’t thick and white like the photo, but clear, runny, and way too tart for my liking.  

Bottom line – the muffin/cupcake recipe is a keeper, but without the topping.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

