Cheese Lovers Pasta Roll-Ups

It’s been awhile.  My computer contracted some sort of virus, and I really haven’t been cooking very much.  But now I’m back and that’s all that matters.  I know you’ve all been waiting patiently.

I made this Cheese Lovers Pasta Roll-Up recipe sometime in the last 2 weeks.  I ripped it from a Kraft Food & Family magazine several years ago.  I loved that magazine – when it was free.

Anyway, the ingredients are simple, and it was relatively easy to make.  The whole family loved it, so I will be trying this one again.

Image

The cottage cheese filling is lasagna-like and yummy.  Side note, my 5 year old refers to cottage cheese as curds & whey.  The curds and whey filling was amazingly creamy.

Image

I omitted the green onions because I didn’t want to go to the grocery store.  And I discovered that I didn’t have parmesan cheese after I started cooking.  So, I did something totally crazy and used mozzarella cheese instead.  I know how to have a good time.

Sorry.  No after picture on this one.  We were all so hungry that it was devoured straight out of the oven.  This one is staying in the recipe box.  For sure.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

